Hello, 2014. Adieu, 2013.

by rrunthegun

January 6, 2014

_______________________

“Whatever you are, be a good one.”- Abraham Lincoln

Welcome, 2014.
I hope you will bring joy and laughter.
I hope you are nothing more than enough, and
nothing less than plenty.
I hope you are sweet.
I hope you are one to change lives;
I hope you are as beautiful as my childhood;
I hope you learn from the years before,
and I hope you live for the years ahead.
I hope you are good.
I hope you to be great,
and I hope you to be extraordinary.
May you illuminate the collection of memories
I will bear,
and let it be a light to the obscure.
I hope you, 2014, become a year
I will look back, and long for immensely
in the mysterious years to follow.

And 2013,
Thank you.

Thank you for all that you have been to me.
Thank you for the tears shed,
and the laughter shared.
Thank you for all the losses,
but most of all,
thank you for the great gain.
Thank you for the unexpected epiphanies,
therefore, thank you for all the foolish mistakes.
Thank you for the memorable experiences,
and the people whom I shared the many experiences with.
Thank you for the spontaneity,
and first time adventures I will forever cherish.
Thank you, 2013,
for being such a pivotal year I will never allow escape my memory.

The curtain falls for you.

 -RachelRundengan.

