by rrunthegun

January 3, 2015

From the deepest of my heart, to the
infinity of love, thank you, God, for blessing me with such extraordinary life.

To wake up this morning, on a bed in a home. To be able to quench my thirst and feed my hunger. To be welcomed by the winter’s cold and a soft kiss by the morning sun. To hear the singing birds, and watch the trees dance. To have a job I enjoy, and the opportunity to pursue my goals through education. To have the means to commute to places unexplored. To have friends that care and support. To have people I call my family. A beautiful, hardworking, and headstrong Mom who’s love I will never comprehend. A dedicated, loving Dad who’s soul burns with passion. A thoughtful, supportive, and tough Sister who’s big heart cannot be measured. An understanding, generous, patient, and kind-hearted lover who’s spirit glows in gold. To have a past to look back on, and something spectacular to look forward to.

From the deepest of my heart, to the infinity of love, thank you, God, for blessing me with such extraordinary life, where I can live and fear, knowing that I have absolutely everything precious,

to lose.

