Moments of Uncertainty

by rrunthegun

May 11, 2016
________________________________________________

There are many things I’m uncertain of.
Things that scare me – things that turn me into a coward.
I know there are things I have not yet seen, felt, or done.
I know this because I still have so much to learn.
There are people in my life that I have not yet hurt –
people in my life that I have not shared my happiness with.
There are moments that have not yet been filled –
and moments that I have not yet forgotten.
There are things in my life that I know I just can’t let go.
Things of joy, things of trauma, things of fear.

I have shared so many stories, so many memories,
with so many people that are no longer in my life,
but will forever be a part of it.
And so, I continue to fill my uncertainty
with these guaranteed experiences –
experiences that cannot be replaced, or redone.

There are many things I know I am uncertain of.
But I have done enough, in this life of mine,
to know all the little things that can shatter,

in the blink of an eye.

-RachelRundengan

